Scandalous Beauty: III

Makeup Tips and Tricks from an around the way Brown Girl

Starbucks. Is. My. Crackhouse.

It’s really hard being addicted to things. It takes over your wallet and your life. I was thrilled when I found out about the Starbucks Gold Card!!! You pay $25 for it and recieve 10% off on everything you purchase! The card definitely pays for itself over time. I’m not the kind of girl who likes to try a bunch of new things, so I always stick to what I know. There are three drinks that I always savor.

1. On a hot day or with a meal, I tend to go for a venti iced black tea with 10 pumps of classic syrup. It’s not so sweet that it’s gives you a twitch. It’s refreshing and light, just perfect!

2. In the morning when I feel like I need a boost, or when I want to fill myself up, a tall caramel macchiato is my go to drink. I always get it with extra caramel and whipped cream. I try not to get a grande or venti because I don’t tend to drink the entire thing. What a waste. During the summer months, I get an iced caramel macchiato which is DE.LISH. But, I tend to gulp my drinks and it’s gone in 5 minutes. I have to get a venti when it’s on the rocks!

3. My frozen drink of choice is a grande coffee frappacino. It doesn’t come with whipped cream, but I’ve got to have it. I like to have this when I want something that’s sweeter, and that I could just chill with for a few hours.

So…what’s your favorite Starbucks drink(s)?

Filed under: Starbucks

9 Responses

  1. AshasMom says:

    I don’t have a favorite Starbucks drink, but you gave me some great ideas!

  2. Ateya says:

    I love my White Choc. Mocha…with caramel and Starwberry and Vanilla Bean Frap.

  3. Steph says:

    Cinnamon mocha.

  4. Izzo says:

    I used to work at Starbucks. Mine is an iced double tall soy extra caramel, caramel macchiato.

  5. Scandalous Beauty says:

    OMG I’m about to jump in the car and go to Sbux right now! Y’all are giving me that itch! lol

  6. Amina says:

    I am a latte girl 🙂
    sometimes I’ll go for a caramel macchiato wuth extra caramel

  7. evietotheelle says:

    Hey Erin! I spoke to you on twitter about the white mocha brown sugar cinnamon, remember? Well… here’s the recipe…it’s very easy… but you do need espresso shots, so I hope you have an espresso machine. (some people buy a 24 oz. cup of shots from us once a week and then keep them in the fridge to make thier own drinks before work…so that’s an idea…but I personally like my shots as fresh as possible.)
    You also need torani’s ‘brown sugar cinnamon’ syrup. (all this stuff will last you forever though) ok…
    you need:
    24 oz. cup
    small cup
    ice
    ghirardeli’s white chocolate powder
    torani’s brown sugar cinnamon syrup
    whatever kind of milk you prefer
    3 espresso shots

    fill 24oz. cup 3/4 with ice, blend white chocolate powder with 3 hot espresso shots and 3 pumps of the syrup, stir…pour over ice and fill to the top with milk…stir a little…and that’s it! (I’m going to try to have other recipes on my blog… ww.aivaelle.blogspot.com )

  8. evietotheelle says:

    duhhh… sorry… it’s http://www.aivaelle.blogspot.com …sorry.

  9. Lady C. says:

    Cinnamon Dolce Frappuccino is my fave. Couldn’t live without it..lol

Leave a comment